Another Opening, Another Show!

It has been a little over a year since I was last on stage in a show. The last show I performed in was “High School Musical 2” in Spokane, WA. I am now thrilled to be just a week and a few days shy of the opening of “The Baker’s Wife”. Not only is this my first stage production in Southern Utah…. well all of Utah… but it is also my first College Performance. The level of abilities and professionalism is fantastic and it has been a blast getting to know new people, and to work with them. I now realize that Dixie State is actually a really perfect place for me to be. I love the Theatre Department and the school itself has grown on me…. I really enjoy the campus, and not to mention the people.

Baker’s Wife Opens Nov. 11 and you can purchase tickets now HERE!!!!

I hope to see lots of you there throughout the run.

Show dates are November 11th, 12th, 13th, 16th, 17th, 18th, 19th, and 20th!!!
I believe tickets are in the $15 dollar range! Less for Youth/Students, and Seniors.

In some more fantastic news………
I recently auditioned for the next upcoming show at Dixie… “Cat on a Hot Tin Roof”. I found out yesterday that I was privileged enough to get cast! It was a tough audition… with 48 people auditioning… with parts for 8. I will be playing the part of Gooper Pulliot. “Cat” opens March 3rd and runs through the 12th of 2011. By that time I expect to be enrolled and Dixie State and finally moving forward to receive my college degree. I expect this show to really push my acting abilities and can not wait for rehearsals to begin. Tickets for this show can also be purchased right now from the same link above!

One thought on “Another Opening, Another Show!”

Leave a Reply

