If I was still a Little Kid!

If I was still a Little Kid, I’d play all day and dream all night.

If I was still a Little Kid, I’d marvel at the smaller things.

If I was still a Little Kid, I’d hug my dog and see him eye to eye.

If I was still a Little Kid, I’d eat a popsicle and let it drip.

If I was still a Little Kid, I’d jump and run with everyone.

If I was still a Little Kid, I’d be the robber you’d be the cop.

If I was still a Little Kid, I’d question everything and accept all the answers.

If I was still a Little Kid, I’d lose my teeth and grin, and grin.

If I was still a Little Kid, I’d play in the dirt and wouldn’t care.

If I was still a Little Kid, I’d swing and slide and then do it all again.

If I was still a Little Kid, I’d snuggle down with blanket or two.

If I was still a Little Kid, I’d take a bath and have a blast.

If I was still a Little Kid….

One thought on “If I was still a Little Kid!”

  1. I dont think you have anything to worry about bro, you are more of a little kid than amything else.Ya ya, I can see it coming. I am a teenager more than anything.

Leave a Reply

