Ringing out the New Year!

“They come on you fast, and they leave you fast!” (Captain Ron’s description of a white squall), and also a great description of a one full year. This year seemed to go at a lighting speed. It truly seemed that not that long ago I was sitting at the Zermatt ringing in the new year with “Salisbury Echo”, a rockin’ yodeling/alpine horn group. It also seemed weird to jump on the Wii Fit and have it say “Wow its been a year!” I started my weight loss as a New Years Resolution on January 1st 2009. I met it rather quickly by July. I was down from 218.9lbs to 180lbs. Then I managed to keep off the weight and even get a little lower to 178.5lbs. THEN the Swine Flu struck…. I dropped to 170lbs. During that time of the Swine, I had my first fast food and pop in almost 9 months. It sorta went bad from there. Eating the bad food made me more hungry and it kinda snowballs. I didn’t really gain all that much but did go back up to 186 at one point. I had it set in my mind that once I got to Utah I would be able to work out all the time and eat really healthy. It didn’t really start off good. I did start to eat bad again and more than I should. BUT I joined Golds Gym and have been working out 3-4 times a week and eating healthier. I weighed in today and I am at 177lbs. So I am happy with that. I also started the P90X workout program. It is a weight training system that lasts for 90 days. The results seem to be pretty phenomenal and I can tell its working because yesterday was my first day, and I am super sore. There is a 18 minute video called Ab Ripper that seriously kicks your butt. Because I am happy with my weight my New Year resolution for this year is to lower my BMI by gaining muscle and even gaining more weight back in muscle. I am thinking a BMI of maybe 15-20% and a gain of 10-15lbs of muscle.

Things to Come in 2010:

Audition for Tuachan
Audition for Utah Shakespearean Festival-Sending in my Resume today.
Job
Gym 4-5 times a Week
Healthy Diet
Fun

Leave a Reply

