The Hornet and I: An Epic Battle of Strength.

Today I was driving down to the Resort to have lunch with one of my friends and something painful happened. I was cruising along the road to our house and I felt something crawling through my hair on the back of my head. I immediately reached my hand back, and then came the pain. One Sting. Two Stings. Three Stings. Four Stings, right in the back of the head. My attention was taken away from my driving and I drifted into the wrong lane. I reached up again and this time I felt a sharp sting in my middle finger. I finally grabbed at the object in my hair and attacking my head. It was a hornet. A Horrible little hornet. I squashed it in my hand. By this time I had almost crossed off onto the side of the road(on the wrong side) and was headed straight into a mailbox. I slammed on the breaks. Luckily no traffic was headed my way… and no one was around to witness it. I rolled down the window and chucked the hornet out.

I may have won the battle, but he sure left me with some severe pain.

Hornets are one insect I could live without.

One thought on “The Hornet and I: An Epic Battle of Strength.”

Leave a Reply

