Reuben

So I found out what Brother I will be playing in Joseph and the Amazing Technicolor Dreamcoat. I will be playing the eldest of the 12 brothers, Reuben! I will also be singing “One More Angel In Heaven” with one of the other brothers. If your not to familiar with the show, that song is a western one.

The Dance rehearsals for the show have been pretty awesome. It is such a good opportunity for me to gain some skills in that area. I have a firm grasp on acting, and singing… but lake skills in dancing. There is a lot of partner dancing in this show as well. All the brothers were assigned wives and those dances have been pretty fun. I was also assigned to a solo dance with my wife and one other brother and his wife. I will be dancing during the french style song, “Canaan Days”. The dance for me basically consists of me lifting her and dragging her around the stage… pretty awesome.

Leave a Reply

