Idaho Update!




Well the weather is starting to warm up… and by warm up I mean its right above freezing and has stopped dumping hoards of snow. There is still massive amounts of snow on the ground… at least the road ways are cleared up and I can drive my car. I can’t wait for the hot weather to arrive. Summer seemed so short and winter has seemed so long… the cruelty of the whole thing is disturbing. I can’t wait for the sides of the roads to clear and the freeze to end, so as I can workout outside comfortably. Wii Fit although fun has now become repetitive. I would enjoy it more if I could actually get outside and run for real and then do some of the strength exercises. I do some light lifting in my room and as many sit ups as possible… they get old. In my weigh in today I am down to 194 point something. I also made it to a BMI of below 26… it was 25.83 I believe. So thus far I have gone from weighing 218.9 to 194, and also dropped my BMI from 29.83(top of the Overweight mark and one or two pounds from Obese) to 25.83(Low end of the Overweight mark and 5 or so pounds away from a High Normal BMI. The Wii Fit lets you set goals for the month or week. My monthly goal (which ends in about 2 weeks) was to lose 20 pounds. I only have to lose 8 more pounds to reach the goal. All of this is great but by no means do I have my abs yet… alas I must wait on. I have been good about what I eat( Most of the Times…I have gone astray on some days) and try not to eat after 5 o’clock. On average I loose about 1-2 pounds a day. Which is NICE! I decided as a little bit of a motivation thing to clean out my closet. I ended up with about 10 bags of clothes that didn’t fit me anymore or had not been worn in months. It was refreshing to get rid of all of those jeans that no longer fit. It has also been a little bit of a burden… I only have a couple of pants that don’t fall down when I wear them. The others I have to wear a very synched up belt with. I don’t think my pant size will change more really. I went from a 38 to a 34. Anyhowzer….this is probably only interesting to myself.

Tomorrow is my Dads Birthday! He will be turning 46! Its crazy how the time flies. I can’t believe I will be 19 this year… INSANE! Tyrone and Tasha are starting to get up there as well…. although they don’t act like it. I joke.

One thought on “Idaho Update!”

  1. Bryant,Great Job! I don’t even dare find out where I am on the BMI chart! It sounds like you’re ambitious, and it’s paying off. Keep us posted, and be sure to add photos too. We miss you.

Leave a Reply

