2009 Thoughts

Sorry for the long gap between posts. Every since getting back from Utah I have been extremely sick and not up to the task of writing. Spending time down in Utah was probably one of the worst things I could have done. Not because I disliked it, but because now I miss it like crazy. Blue skies, fifty degree weather, and LOADS of family seem nice about now. As you have probably seen from the news, the snow fall up here has set records. On average the Spokane/Coeur D’ Alene area gets an annual fifty to sixty inches of snow. Only a month and a half into winter we have over seventy-five inches of snowfall. So I guess the record is going to be shattered. Blue skies are rare during the winter and the whole no sun thing gets to you-but I can’t complain because I hear that our family up in Alaska only gets about two or three hours of day light. Fortunately the weather has warmed up a tad and its starting to melt off slowly.
I have my audition for LAMDA( London Academy of Music and Dramatic Arts) Feb. 10. I am currently searching for monologues for the audition. I am confident that I will be using a piece from Doctor Faustus by Christopher Marlowe. I am also trying to get in a little better shape before then too. It is one of the steps to what I really want to accomplish by March. I will be auditioning for Joseph and the Amazing Technicolor Dreamcoat and I need to be in shape for it. I am trying to keep myself motivated and do it. By July I hope to have abs. Now that I have written it I guess it means I have to … or that would be a little embarrassing. I love using the Wii Fit-Thank you Grandma Warren- it actually can give you a nice work out if you push yourself. It helps you make the best of the exercises you do by forcing you to have good balance. It helps you do push ups perfectly by centering your body and putting even weight on each arm. There is also really good yoga and aerobic activities. I have been trying to get at least an hour of running, push ups and Ab work in with it everyday… its been hard being so sick though.
Christmas 2008 was a blast. Being with Ty and his family was awesome. I now just miss them even more though. Then spending time with the Larsen Family and the Christmas party was also a fun time. This year was even better than most because my moms side of the family has not been all together in a long time. So it was nice to have a christmas party with both sides of the family.

Here are some pictures of the trip to Utah:





Leave a Reply

