Theatre Update

With summer upon us…the local theatre is not. During the summer season many of the permanent local theatres close. While CDA Summer Theatre is a massive event with many Musicals to pick from…I was unable to audition do to time constraint at the end of my school year. The next show I will be auditioning for is the American Classic Oklahoma. You may remember some songs from Oklahoma: Oh What a Beautiful Morning, A Surey with a Fringe on Top, Oklahoma, and the Dream Sequence. This show is performing at the Spokane Civic Theatre. That would make it the first time I have auditioned there…so I would be happy to take anypart. It is all about getting your foot in the door. I may also be auditioning for North Idaho College’s performances…I just don’t know what they are yet. Then the same time as Beauty and the Beast was I will be auditioning for Joseph and the Amazing Technicolor Dreamcoat at Christian Youth Theatre. So I have some fun shows that I am able to audition for…I just wish I could perform right now.

Leave a Reply

