Alls Well That Ends Well!




Time has sure past by pretty darn fast. I can not even begin to comprehend how much has happened to me in the past year…or eighteen for that matter. I finally graduated high school, and not a moment to soon. I do not think I could handle another year in the death hole they call the public school system. If I had to do one more useless and completely idiotic assignment…I swear I would have burst. It really is a relieving feeling being done. I hadn’t really thought about it before but I am now officially an adult. Although, I feel like a little kid still. Perhaps it is the theatre that creeps into my life that allows me to keep my imagination. Graduation was a neat experience that I never want to “experience” again. Two hours of names and incomprehensible speeches was enough for me. There are a few things that I will defiantly miss in high school, mainly the theatre. I have many friends that I will leave behind to pursue their different goals in life. I will really miss competing in District and State Drama. Those tournaments showed me; hard work, dedication, humility, and the power of the ensemble(which to you none theatrical fellows is a lot like…Teamwork…”there is no I in Team/Ensemble). I will also miss some of the teachers I was able to have…while others I will surely forget gladly. All in all though, High School was a darn good time…and I wouldn’t trade it for the world. I guess you could say that Alls Well that Ends Well…Shakespeare knew what he was talking about. Cheers!

Beauty and the Beast was also a wonderful wonderful time! I am extremely sad that it had to end. Playing the Beast was a once in a lifetime chance. I do not know many people who can say that they were The Beast… It was one of those things that I will be able to look back on and know that I accomplished something so neato.

Here is a video of me as the Beast…and singing! I absolutely hate watching myself act and sing…so I personally do not like it. But, the parents said it is good…

Also,

Thank You to all of my family for helping me along the way! I am the person I am today because of you guys! Especially Mother and Father who are the best Parental Unit a Child could ever wish for!

One thought on “Alls Well That Ends Well!”

  1. Bry, You are an amazing person there are no words to tell you how proud you make me. Thanks for being the person we can all look up to.All my Love,Mom

Leave a Reply

