Christmas 2007

Winter Break is slowly losing its grip. I start school again on the 7th of January. Besides the fact that me and father have been sick for almost a week now, Christmas was fun. We began to get sick the second to last day in Utah. It has gone downhill from there, and up a little, then a steady plato. This plato consists of soar throat, fever, chills, and other flu like symptoms. The day before we actually left for Utah the Idaho Larsens celebrated the Christmas tradition of gift giving. It was very extravagant indeed. Then the next day(a saturday) we drove for 12 hours to Midway. There we stayed for one night, enjoying the company of Grandma and Grandpa. Grandpa had just that day come home from the Hospital after his knee replacement. It was snowing pretty good while we were there. The next day we hung around while Grandma went to church and got a late start at around one. We drove 4 1/2 more hours to St. George. There we stayed at my Grandma Warrens house. We also had Christmas there with them and Ty, Sloan, and the boys. It was a blast. The majority of sleeping time was spent in a nice condo. Hotel rooms are just terrible now. Uncle Gordon, Marty, Eric, Me, and Father all went to Zion for a fun hiking trip. Then to cap off the whole expierence we had the annual Larsen Christmas Party. It was very diffrent from other years. Considering Grandma and Grandpa Larsen were not there to attend, due to Grandpa’s surgery. We all missed them. We had good food, and seeing the family is always an exciting thing. I performed my Cyrano De Bergerac piece at the party. I have it on video and will be posting it. I can not stand to watch myself act, but I will post it anyway. I have other videos of the festivities also. It has been awhile since a last post I know, but due to my sickness I think that this will replace all those absent days. I promise to post one everyday. They should include; Idaho Larsen News, Stories, Opinions, exc. I recently went to see Sweeney Todd: The Demon Barber of Fleet Street. For those that do not know: Sweeney Todd is a Broadway Musical written by Stephen Sondheim. Tim Burton recently made a movie of the play. It stars Johnny Deep, Helena Bonham Carter, Alan Rickman, and many others. It is really really really incridble. I listen to the music every day. I had said earlier that I am Legend was my favorite movie. Well not anymore. Sweeney Todd is by far my favorite movie of all time.

Photos:

Leave a Reply

