State Drama!

STATE DRAMA!
Me, Kellie Washko(my scene partner in War Letters), and Sam

State Drama has come to an end. After four years of competting in the event I have finally met my goal. I reached Finals. Reaching Finals is one of the hardest things you can do. In my category-Solo Audition- 75 people were competing. It then was narrowed down to semi-finals which is 16 people. Then Finals narrow it down to 8. Reaching Finals is a nerve racking thing. They then have a massive awards ceremony afterwords. The 8 Finalist go up on stage and they present 3rd, 2nd, and 1st in each category. We all recieved a Finalist ribbon. Being in Finals was my dream because it is a really hard challenge. I then went farther and placed. I took 2nd in solo audition and State. It is really really exciting and this is making my senior year a good one. Well am done self praising myself for now.

My 4 years of ribbons. 3 Participant, 6 Superior, and 1 Finalist.

1st, 2nd, and 3rd all recieve medals.

One thought on “State Drama!”

Leave a Reply

