Thanksgiving and State Drama!

Thanksgiving came and went pretty fast this year. Couer D’ Alene, Idaho only had 4 Larsen family members this year.It was still pretty fun. We had: Mash Potatoes, Corn, Turkey, Gravy, Noodles, Stuffing, and other things. The next day we went to the annual holiday light show. The show was incredible best fireworks possible. If any of you have attended this event than you know how amazing it is, this year was fifty times that. State drama is today…….starting at 1:30 p.m. I have the day off from school and am taking it. I perform 2 times for each event today…and once tomorrow morning for each. Then they tally all the scores and post for semi-finals. If I make it to semi-finals then I perform again for 3 judges at one time. They then tally again for Finals. I would then perform again. Then another tally. Then the awards on Saturday night. I had a really fun State Drama Dinner last night at our acting coaches house. The whole state of Idaho competes, so I will be seeing and competing against kids from the Boise area. Those kids have large schools and great theatre programs and often win state…….alot. I will keep you posted tonight and tomorrow on State Drama…my next play will be Our Town.

Leave a Reply

