Walk Like A Beaver Talk Like a Scottsmans

So the last couple of days I have been working on getting my character down for the play. As Mr. Beaver is a beaver I walk like a beaver. With the hip motion and rolling of shoulders. My wife(Mrs. Beaver) has also taken up this walk and together we take on the stance of the all mighty Beaver. For my voice I decided to go deep and scruffy, the director said it sounded like a scottsman. Mrs. Beaver went with the more calmer and motherly voice that one would see in most talking female animals. The Beavers have yet to see their costumes but the ones we have seen so fare are pretty awsome. We draw closer to opening night and we our just getting all the kinks worked out. The Battle scene has been the most diffiuclt(We spend most of our time on it) With so many people ontstage it tends to get a little crazy. During that scene I get to fight the Bull where she then stabs me with her horn and I am terribly wounded. It has been a good expierience to become a beaver thats pretty much all I can say!

Leave a Reply

