Of Beavers and Humans

The Play has been going good so far. Everyone is really good and we are having lots of fun. Tonight I had practice and we worked on a scene where the Beavers are talking to the Humans(Petet, Edmund, Lucy, Susan) in their home. We worked on developing our characters more, and creating realationships between each character. I have decided on a walk where my feet our pointed outward and and rock from side to side( or a wobble if you will) and I changed my voice to a deeper scruffy one. There is lots of good talent in this play. The lady who plays the White Witch is extremly good at it. Its coming together nicely and we only have a month to go. We havent been able to practice in the theatre, but we are working at a middle school in the band room. Its not the same but it works. Tomorrow I have practice and then on Saturday we have practice for the big battle scene. I am having a good time and will kept an update on it.

Sorry about the no posting in awhile I’ve been busy as practice and school takes up most of my time.

Leave a Reply

