Going’s on’s in’s Idaho’s

Not much going on in Idaho lately. School and Work for some of us. I went to a play last night called Kiss Me Kate with Heather. Its about a acting company puting on the taming of the shrew(its a musical) and it was funny to say the least. I also have a four day weekend beacause I had friday off and no school on monday. So that is sweet. My dad and I where going to go sking but my dad looked on the internet and it said at the resort it was -35 degres with the windchill factor. No I dont think I want to go freeze down a mountain. I still have my acting classes. We had to audition to see if we got into what they called an advance class. I am 89 percent sure I got in. In the advance class they improve you acting style and Improvisation(acting without script) skills. So hopefully I got in. To audition we had to have a one to three minute monolauge. Now if any of you have seen School of Rock then you’ll know what I am talking about because the monolauge I did was from that. The part where Jack Black tells the kids about the man. Here it is; “ou want me to teach you something? What? You want to learn something? Alright, here’s a useful lesson: Give up! Just quit! Because in this life you can’t win. Yeah, you can try, but in the end your just gonna loose, BIG TIME! Because the world is run by the man! The man. Oh, you don’t know the man? The man’s everywhere: in the White House, down the hall, Miss Mullins; she’s the man! And the man ruined the ozone, and he’s burning down the Amazon and he kidnapped Shamu and put her in a chlorine tank! Okay! And there used to be a way to stick it to the man, it was called rock ‘n roll. But guess what? Oh no! The man had to ruin that too with a little thing called MTV! So don’t waste your time trying to make anything cool or pure or awesome ’cause the man’s just gonna call you a fat washed up loser and crush your soul. So do yourself a favor and just give up!” I did it okay but I messed up just a bit in the middle I forgot a line. In all it was fun. Well thats all the going’ on’ in’s Idaho’s

Leave a Reply

