Dog Day’s

Farley has been good latley. He sleeps in my room sometimes when it gets really cold. Sense it has been getting around zero the last couple of weeks. I plan on having him in my room for the rest of the winter. I got him his christmas present, it is a bag of treats and toys from Costco for 20 bucks. Not a bad deal! So my last day of school for this year is tomorrow.(only for 2005 I have school in 2006 which is a shame) I am having fun at my Drama clases am learing a-lot and meeting new people so its great. Speaking of Drama. The Lake City Playhouse christmas party was last night. We went and ate a potluck dinner and then voted for diffrent things like; best actor, best set, and so on. The Legend of Sleepy Hollow the one I was in got best set. Then we had a white elephant gift exchange. This one lady opened her gift and it was a piece of paper, a broken flip-flop, and and expired gift certificate to Staples. She was steaming mad. She went over to the garbage and chucked it away. All the stuff was pretty nice, she had brought a nice throw blanket. Then this other girl opened one and it had the other broken flip flop and a box of milk-duds with one milk-dud in it. The lady that had brought the junk ended up with the ladies blanket that she had brought. So that made her even madder. But all in all it was fun. I have my acting class tonight and so my nights pretty much planed out. Some of the people from the play I was in are in the class so I am not there by myself so it makes it better. School is crazy, I had 4 tests in the last 4 days and am not sure what I got a some of them. On my biology test I got a 89 out of 93 so that was good. In english right now we just read Tuesdays with Morrie. It was okay but the teacher just loves it so we had a 25 page double sided question worksheet that had 25 questions on everyside of all the papers. Then we are watching the movie now. She also gave us this worksheet today. We have to answer the questions like we where Morrie, and its 5 pages long double sided 25 questions on each side and she gave us a night to do it. She is so crazy. For her 9th grade class her required reading is Animal Farm. The next book where reading is something aobut france and some rich lady. Talk about a boring class. Computer class is just the same. Everyday learning how to use microsoft office, not the usefull stuff but stuff like how to change the font color of the text. I am so glad its almost second semester. I cant wait for Drama! The only classes I like are Seminary, Biology and Spanish. Biology is the best class. The teacher is really boring, but he is the best Science Teacher I have ever had. He explains everything clearly and gets to the point. Its funny almost everyone in the class has a C because they dont get the stuff and I think its some of the easiest stuff in the world. maybee because I like that kind of thing. Seminary has been awsome. I have learned alot and the teacher is cool. We have a good time in that class. We have been studying The Book of Mormon this year and we have all been trying to finish the it before the year is out. Because the prophet told us too. I am on 3rd nephi somewhere. In class though where on omni or jacob or mossiah am not sure, but its one of the short books. Well on to a nother subject besides school. I have been listening to music the whole time I have been writing this blog. You know when you listen to music it gives you good ideas on what to write. This is the longest blog I have posted in a fort night. I can’t wait for summer. As much as I like the snow I strongly perfor the presence of summer. It sucks because I wake up and go feed Farley and its 5 outside and its not really weather where you want to play in. I wished we lived in Hawaii. That would be preety cool. We could all live down there.(anyone who reads my blog can come to Hawwaii if they want) I wish that was true. I have been doing alot of reading these last couple of nights. I finshed a book called The Most Evil Dicatators in History. The most evil one was Hitler the Stalin but Sadamm was up there too. It was a good history read. Then I am now starting the Naturlist. Its about a guy who studies biology it should be good. The library at my school is not as good as it could be. There is a lack in fiction books and a abundance of spanish books(books written in spanish, There is a whole Isle) I need more of a selection. I have been thinking of going to the city librart and checking out a few books. But who knows what will hapen. Anythings possible! Well am done for tonight. Ran out of things to write about. Sorry if I bored you to death or you got sick of all my complaning but thats what you do with a blog so deal with it.
Merry Christmas.

Leave a Reply

